2017-18 NHL Affiliations

Click a team logo to see its affiliates.

Affiliation List

Click the top of each column to sort by league.

Anaheim Ducks San Diego Gulls Utah Grizzlies
Arizona Coyotes Tucson Roadrunners Fort Wayne Komets
Boston Bruins Providence Bruins Atlanta Gladiators
Buffalo Sabres Rochester Americans Cincinnati Cyclones
Calgary Flames Stockton Heat Kansas City Mavericks
Carolina Hurricanes Charlotte Checkers Florida Everblades
Chicago Blackhawks Rockford IceHogs Indy Fuel
Colorado Avalanche San Antonio Rampage Colorado Eagles
Columbus Blue Jackets Cleveland Monsters
Dallas Stars Texas Stars Idaho Steelheads
Detroit Red Wings Grand Rapids Griffins Toledo Walleye
Edmonton Oilers Bakersfield Condors Wichita Thunder
Florida Panthers Springfield Thunderbirds
Los Angeles Kings Ontario Reign Manchester Monarchs
Minnesota Wild Iowa Wild Rapid City Rush
Montreal Canadiens Laval Rocket Brampton Beast
Nashville Predators Milwaukee Admirals Norfolk Admirals
New Jersey Devils Binghamton Devils Adirondack Thunder
New York Islanders Bridgeport Sound Tigers Worcester Railers
New York Rangers Hartford Wolf Pack Greenville Swamp Rabbits
Ottawa Senators Belleville Senators
Philadelphia Flyers Lehigh Valley Phantoms Reading Royals
Pittsburgh Penguins Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins Wheeling Nailers
San Jose Sharks San Jose Barracuda Allen Americans
St. Louis Blues Tulsa Oilers
Tampa Bay Lightning Syracuse Crunch
Toronto Maple Leafs Toronto Marlies Orlando Solar Bears
Vancouver Canucks Utica Comets Kalamazoo Wings
Vegas Golden Knights Chicago Wolves Quad City Mallards
Washington Capitals Hershey Bears South Carolina Stingrays
Winnipeg Jets Manitoba Moose Jacksonville IceMen


Numerous changes occur for 2017-18 as a result of NHL expansion to Las Vegas, the relocation of three AHL franchises, and the dissolution of two ECHL franchises.

  • Arizona enters ECHL affiliation with the Fort Wayne Komets after losing the Rapid City Rush to Minnesota. [7/31]
  • Buffalo enters ECHL affiliation with the Cincinnati Cyclones after the Elmira Jackals cease operations following the 2016-17 season. [5/25]
  • Calgary enters ECHL affiliation with the Kansas City Mavericks (formerly Missouri Mavericks) after selling the Adirondack Thunder to local ownership group. [6/8]
  • Edmonton enters ECHL affiliation with the Wichita Thunder after losing Norfolk Admirals to Nashville. [6/20]
  • Minnesota enters ECHL affiliation with the Rapid City Rush after losing the Quad City Mallards to Vegas. [6/19]
  • Montreal relocates AHL affiliate St. John's IceCaps to Laval, Quebec; renamed Laval Rocket. [9/8/16]
  • Nashville enters ECHL affiliation with the Norfolk Admirals after ending a 10-year affiliation with the Cincinnati Cyclones. [5/4]
  • New Jersey relocates AHL affiliate Albany Devils to Binghamton, New York; renamed Binghamton Devils. [1/31]
  • In addition, New Jersey enters ECHL affiliation with the Adirondack Thunder. [8/8]
  • N.Y. Islanders enter 1-year ECHL affiliation with the Worcester Railers expansion franchise in Worcester, Mass. [4/27]
  • Ottawa relocates AHL affiliate Binghamton Senators to Belleville, Ontario; renamed Belleville Senators. [9/16/16]
  • In addition, Ottawa loses ECHL affiliation with the Wichita Thunder to Edmonton.
  • St. Louis loses exclusive AHL affiliation with the Chicago Wolves but will still provide players.
  • In addition, St. Louis enters ECHL affiliation with the Tulsa Oilers. [8/8]
  • Tampa Bay loses ECHL affiliation with the Kalamazoo Wings to Vancouver.
  • Vancouver enters 1-year ECHL affiliation with the Kalamazoo Wings after the Alaska Aces suspend operations in April. [7/12]
  • Aces franchise later sold and relocated to Portland, Maine for 2018-19 season. [6/15]
  • Vegas, debuting in 2017-18, enters AHL affiliation with the Chicago Wolves; will share with St. Louis. [5/16] 
  • In addition, Vegas enters ECHL affiliation with the Quad City Mallards. [6/1]
  • Winnipeg enters ECHL affiliation with the Jacksonville IceMen after expiration of affiliation with Tulsa Oilers. [7/6]