2016 Rebranding Project: Winning Jerseys Unveiled!

It's been another fun ride this summer, creating some brilliant additions to the IceHL. We rebranded four teams and redesigned another. The artists were incredibly creative, leaving the community with many tough decisions.

Today brings the unveiling of the winning jerseys for the Atlantic City Aces, Fargo Frost, Florida Flamingos, Halifax Dragons, and Kansas City Smoke.


The Aces' design comes from Daniel Otters, who has three logos in the league — and now three uniform sets.

Fargo's sweaters were designed by Taylor Roy, who, despite many prior entries, finally has his work in the IceHL. His original name and number font was changed since it was already in use by the Minotaurs.

John Elbertson, a member of the IceHL Design Council, earned his first win with the Flamingos, which become the first team to use lowercase letters for its jersey name bar.

Halifax gets its distinctive new sweaters from Eric Westhaver, who previously created jerseys for the Samurai in 2014.

And finally, the Smoke's uniforms were designed by one of the most prolific Icethetics concept artists in Lucas Daitchman. This, however, is his first foray into the IceHL.

Congratulations to all the winners! And an enormous thank you to every designer who took the time to contribute to the IceHL this summer. You guys are all incredible!