Lightning leak 2014-15 third jersey schedule


The Tampa Bay Lightning have yet to schedule the unveiling of their new third jersey, but it seems they've already scheduled when it will be worn during the upcoming 2014-15 season.

The downloadable schedule on the team's official website is nothing more than a JPEG image, but clearly denotes blue and black color-coded home games.

There are 12 games noted in black. Since I know the jersey will be black and that's a common number of games for a third jersey in the NHL — I can only take this to mean these are the third jersey dates.

According to the schedule, the sweater will debut on a Thursday (Nov. 13) but after that will be used on Saturdays only.

  • Thurs., Nov. 13 · vs Sharks
  • Sat., Nov. 15 · vs Islanders
  • Sat., Nov. 22 · vs Wild
  • Sat., Nov. 29 · vs Senators
  • Sat., Dec. 6 · vs Blue Jackets
  • Sat., Dec. 27 · vs Hurricanes
  • Sat., Jan. 17 · vs Avalanche
  • Sat., Jan. 31 · vs Blue Jackets
  • Sat., Feb. 7 · vs Kings
  • Sat., March 7 · vs Stars
  • Sat., March 14 · vs Jets
  • Sat., April 11 · vs Bruins

By the way, I'm holding off on adding these dates to the Icethetics Calendar until 1) we know for sure and 2) the jersey itself has been unveiled.

Click to enlarge.

Comment