Men's Olympic Goalie Mask Tournament: Round 1

Canadian goalie Shannon Szabados won the Women's Olympic Goalie Mask Tournament this weekend! Now it's time to see who on the men's side will earn the honor.

We started with 25 goalies and narrowed that group to an even 24 with a preliminary poll last week that ousted Czech Jakub Kovar. As we continue, eight goalies get byes in the first round: Carey Price, Jonas Hiller, Jonathan Quick, Tuukka Rask, Sergei Bobrovski, Henrik Lundqvist, Mathias Lange, and Edgars Masalskis. The complete bracket is at the bottom of this page.

For a refresher on who wears which mask, check out The Masked Olympians.

Poll results are hidden until voting ends. During this tournament, polls in each round will be open for three days. Round 1 closes Tuesday night, Round 2 opens on Wednesday, and so on. Happy voting!

Yeah, same design. Vote anyway.

Hope you enjoy the tournament! Below is the complete bracket. Goalies have been seeded based on their final stats from the 2014 Olympics in Sochi.